Mountains laid low…

Dear friends, I am re-posting this from a year ago that it may fill you with hope and confidence in the glorious birth of the Infant King. May His holy birth pour abundant graces into your hearts, dear friends, and may your hearts be wide open to those graces. Blessed Christmas to all!

The Joy of Penance

(John the Baptist) went throughout (the) whole region of the Jordan, proclaiming a baptism of repentance for the forgiveness of sins, as it is written in the book of the words of the prophet Isaiah:

‘The voice of one crying out in the wilderness: “Prepare the way of the Lord, make his paths straight. Every valley shall be filled, and every mountain and hill shall be made low, and the crooked shall be made straight, and the rough ways made smooth; and all flesh shall see the salvation of God.” ’ (Luke 3:3-6)

For some reason I have found myself doing a lot of apologizing lately. So much so, that I have felt compelled to reflect on the phenomena. Two possibilities emerge: either I have been acting more rashly than usual lately, or else the Lord is giving me some new illumination on the effects my words and actions are having on others. If it…

View original post 717 more words

One response

  1. The same thing has happened to me and the apologies…………..I just hope I can be aware of all of them or at least the ones Jesus wishes me to look at, at the present time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

